Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship Winners

A Closer Look at Some of the Research Projects of our 2017 – 2018 DDF Winners

ECE has 5 doctoral dissertation fellowship winners for the 2017-2018 academic year. They are Shreyas Bhaban (advised by Prof. Murti Salapaka), Tianyi Chen (advised by Prof. Giorgios Giannakis), Xingguo Li (Prof. Jarvis Haupt), MohammadHassan Najafi (Prof. David Lilja), and Chen Zhou (Prof. Chris Kim). The award will allow these accomplished PhD candidates the opportunity to devote full-time effort to their research, so they can finalize and write their dissertations during the fellowship year.

Here’s a closer look at the research of some of these recipients.