Industrial Advisory Council

The purpose of the IAC is to provide feedback and guidance to the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and to help strengthen ECE’s relationship with industry and our alumni. Activities of the IAC may include providing an industrial perspective about curriculum, graduates and broader issues. Having an active Industrial Advisory Council is one of the requirements outlined by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET).

Council members represent a cross-section of companies and interests in engineering in general, and in engineering education in particular. The IAC meets towards the end of fall and spring semesters following ECE’s Senior Design Show. Meetings are kicked off by introductions, which are followed by presentations providing an overview of various topics and then a discussion to generate ideas and action items.


Current IAC Members and Their Affiliations

Mark Bakke (Dell)

S. Riki Banerjee (Medtronic)

Denny Branca (Eaton Corp.)

Jeff Brown (IBM)

Nathan Brusius (UTC Aerospace Systems)

Todd Carpenter (Adventium Labs)

Luiz DeRose (Cray)

Dan Goldman (Boston Scientific)

Bill Hamer (Veriphase)

David Jackson (Emprimus)

Dean Klein (Micron Technology)

Bill Krenik (Texas Instruments)

Mark Kroll (Mark Kroll & Associates)

Dan Kuhl (Seagate)

Keith Maile (Boston Scientific)

Ashok Nangia (3M)

Susan Nelson (3M)

Daniel Nordell (Xcel Energy)

Don Olson (Micro Control Company)

David Rhees (The Bakken Museum)

Pat Ryan (sSpectrum, LLC)

Suresh Raja (General Dynamics)

Gerry Timm (GT Urological)