Congratulations to our 2016-17 Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship Winners

We have 6 DDF winners from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering for the 2016-17 year:

Ali Ghoreyshi (advised by Prof. Randall Victora)

Aritra Konar (advised by Prof. Nikos Sidiropoulos)

Nazila Haratipour (advised by Prof. Steven Koester)

Patrick Quarterman (advised by Prof. Jian-Ping Wang)

Sayed Ahmad Salehi (advised by Prof. Keshab Parhi and Prof. Marc Riedel)

Sha Shi (advised by Prof. P. Paul Ruden)

The Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship (DDF) awarded by the Graduate School at the University of Minnesota, affords the University’s most accomplished PhD candidates the opportunity to devote full-time effort to an outstanding research project by providing time to finalize and write their dissertation during the fellowship year. The award includes a stipend of $23,000 for the academic year (September-May), tuition for up to 14 thesis credits each semester (fall & spring), and other benefits.